Top Ebay Websites

ebay fakes and scams??????

GUY WANTS TO BUY MY ITEMS AND HAVE THEM SHIPPED TO NIGERIA. I GOT A E-MAIL FROM PAYPAL SAYING I HAVE FUNDS IN MY ACCOUNT BUT CANT RECEIVE THEM TILL I PROVIDE A TRACKING NUMBER. I MESSAGED THE GUY AND HE SAID IT ISNT A SPOOF AND CANT WAIT TILL THE BIDDING ENDS. IS THIS REAL OR A SCAM??????? HE PROVIDED ME HIS PAYPAL E-MAIL...WUT IF I REQUEST MONEY FROM HIM THROUGH PAYPAL??? AND IS THERE ANY MAJOR STORES LIKE BEST BUY OR SOMETHING THAT BUYS LAPTOPS???

Public Comments

  1. Paypal is a subsidiary of eBay. While, I would personally be suspicious due to the Nigerian connection, I believe you should ask the eBay Community Discussion Forums plus check out their eBay rating. Make sure you are communicating with the real PayPal site and your account. If you typed in your password & ID to a phishing site, then you may get burned. Double check and verify then do it again-- or you may get burned.
  2. Probably is. Here is a link to a image of an email that seems like yours. The scammer says: Hello, I have made out my payment to you for this item purchase ,So check your mail for the new confirmation mail from paypal i also add and additional payment of $100.00 for the shipment charges and the remaining for the stress of going to send the item,also don't forget to send me the shipment tracking number so that my daughter can know when the item will reach her. Here is the link to the screenshot. http://www.scienceshareware.com/ebay/nigeria-scam.htm Here is a link to a page that says who and how to report this to. http://www.helium.com/tm/96288/legally-report-scammer-reporting
  3. hi i think it may be a scam try and request money from his account and if he pays make sure its cleared and withdraw it from your paypal account straight away i have had similar problems like this on ebay so i know use www.jtbids.com they deal with things a lot better than ebay
Powered by Yahoo! Answers